#7 Get to 30 different parkruns

One of my 30 list goals was to do a bit more parkrun tourism and increase the amount of different parkrun’s I have tried. This seemed like a hard task as mine and Matty’s usual routine was for me to roll out of bed at 8.40am, quickly get ready, argue with Matty about whether he was coming or not, pull him out of bed by the feet and then as we’d get to the door Matty would say “Don’t know where my barcode is”! Dammit Matty! This usually either resulted in me hunting round the house for one, last minute printing or Matty just getting straight back in to bed. This is why I have done so many parkruns at my local Woodhouse Moor (122 times round that course). This was a goal I was planning on stretching out until my birthday but I have found I actually really enjoy exploring new places I might even add another 30 list goal to get to 30 Yorkshire parkruns.

Here are some pictures from some of my favourite parkrun moments to get me to 30 different ones!

Woodhouse Moor: My local. On my 100th parkrun I got a new PB and came 1st female. I also got a cake from Monica 🙂

100th at whm

Heaton: This one is local to my parents so I have done this a fair few times. Sometimes this is a full family affair and we even get my elusive brother to come! I did my 50th parkrun here where me and my dad almost killed my mum getting her to a new PB. “Get up that hill”!

family heatonHarrogate: Sometime I actually get Matty out of bed early enough to do some tourism mainly when I promise him a full english afterwards.

spending time with mattyNewcastle: Even my best friend loves parkrun. We did a christmas shopping trip to Newcastle and couldn’t miss out on our parkrun fix. It was so bloody cold that I ran the whole way in woollen mittens!

my best friendTemple Newsam: I spend many special ocassions at parkrun. Poor Matty had to spend his birthday doing it.

birthday-e1547833643789.jpg

Oldham parkrun: I have also turned parkrun into a family christmas tradition!

 

Roslington: When you have multiple 10ks to do over 24 hours but can’t possibly miss parkrun. Pre Thunder Run with the HPH Crew. Here Caroline and I saw a monkjack deer jump in front of us while running round the course!

thunder run

Northwich: While on a holiday in the UK on a canal boat we went in the wrong direction purely to get in a bit of tourism and had to come back the way we came post parkrun. It was totally worth it though for one of my favourites.

northwich holiday

St Peters: Definate highlight is ticking off an abroad parkrun in Sydney!

australia holiday

Croxeth Hall: There was even some parkrun planned into my hen do. The hen party took the 1st, 2nd, 3rd and 4th ladies and I had to run around looking like this…

 

Bradford: Sometimes I just use it as a good excuse to have a some good brunch.

for all the brunch

Fountains Abbey: This is still my favourite. This is definately the most beautiful parkrun I have been too!

fountains abbey 2fountains abbey

Thanks parkrun for so many fabulous Saturday mornings!

 

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started